November 4 – 20 is the time to choose your 2021 benefits!

WELCOME TO OPEN ENROLLMENT

Open Enrollment Starts November 4 for the upcoming calendar year (January 1- December 31, 2021). This is the one time of year when you can make updates to your benefit elections – aside from a qualifying life event, such as a new marriage or child, etc. You will receive an email with a link to Workday at the end of the day on November 4.

If you do not intend to change your benefits, you do not need to log into Workday EXCEPT to renew or add Flexible Spending Account elections, even if your amounts for the new year will remain unchanged.

Enroll in Benefits Using Workday Mobile. You can enroll in benefits using Workday mobile for iPhone and Android. When you download the apps, use your Workday username and password. Use “osv_freemason” when asked for the tenant.

How do I know which plan is best for my family?  Read the Benefits Summary Guides for Northern California and Southern California. To speak with representatives from each of our benefits agencies about choosing the best plan for your family, please attend a virtual open enrollment fair or “drop in” sessions or attend virtual office hours with the HR team members.

 

Benefits Guide for Northern California Benefits Guide for Southern California
Benefits Summary for Northern California Benefits Summary for Southern California

 

Virtual Open Enrollment Fair

Our Virtual Open Enrollment Fair includes 15-minute sessions with each of our providers. Attend the sessions you want, and ask any questions you may have.

Zoom Meeting
Tuesday,
November 10
12:00 pm to 3:30 pm
Videos on Demand
Click here to join the meeting

12:00 pm – Delta Dental

12:30 pm – Colonial

1:00 pm – Standard

1:30 pm – Relations

2:00 pm – Kaiser

2:30 pm – Health Net

3:00 pm – EyeMed

Watch videos by clicking the links below:

Delta Dental

Colonial

Standard

Relations

Kaiser

Health Net

EyeMed

Igoe

Claremont

Ask Questions of the HR Team

You have four ways to ask questions regarding open enrollment:

  • You can e-mail myhr@mhcuc.org.
  • You can schedule time with anyone in HR.
  • You can call anyone in HR.
  • You can visit in person.  
    • In Union City, visit HR anytime between 7am and 3pm.  
    • In Covina, visit Carmela from 11 am to 1 pm Monday to Thursday on campus.  Visit Julie virtually from 3 pm to 7 pm.  

Please reach out to HR:  

HR Team Member  

Teams  E-mail 

Phone 

Andrew  @Andrew Uehling  auehling@freemason.org  (415) 292-9177 
Audrey  @Audrey Duckworth  aduckworth@mhcuc.org  (510) 429-6412 
Carmela  @Carmela Bozulich  cbozulich@mhccov.org  (626) 251-2222 
Julie  @Julie Schardt  jschardt@mhcuc.org  (510) 429-6498 
Maricela  @Maricela Perry  mperry@mhcuc.org  (510) 429-6423 
Sabrina  @Sabrina Lewis  slewis@mhcuc.org  (510) 429-6451 

 

Raffle & Prizes

We want you to get the benefits you are offered, and are running a raffle to encourage employees to participate.  You will get one raffle entry when you do each of the following during the open enrollment period November 4 to November 20:

  • Complete open enrollment
  • Update your personal contact information in Workday
  • Take a selfie watching a Virtual Open Enrollment Fair session. If you do a Tic Tok video it counts as a double entry for the raffle. E-mail your selfie or Tic Tok entry to myhr@mhcuc.org.
  • Log into Workday mobile. (Yes, just logging in counts!)

Raffle prizes include Amazon gift cards, Farm Fresh to You gift card, and water bottles.